YOUR BROWSER IS OUT-OF-DATE.

We have detected that you are using an outdated browser. Our service may not work properly for you. We recommend upgrading or switching to another browser.

A A+ A++
A A A A
pl • en

 

Library of Wrocław University of Science and Technology

Menu
Back

Databases

Entrance:

Access: from a University network and via HAN
Description:

  • Type: full text,
  • McGraw-Hill Education database offers:
    • over 700 engineering books (a list of titles) including over 30 Schaum's Outlines texbooks,
    • over 900 videos with instruction films,
    • maps: ready to use lectures and courses which comprise charts, diagrams and videos,
    • calculators which help to calculate and evaluate results while preparing scientific research,
    • over 4 500 interactive graphs and tables ready to use in projects and scientific research,
  • subject: bioscience, chemistry, mechanics, civil engineering, telecommunication, operation research, business competences
  • time-span: 1990-, some records since 1950s

Contact: elzbieta.wanczyk@pwr.edu.pl

Entrance:

  • dl.acm.org
  • han.bg.pwr.edu.pl/han/acm 
    Login details for e-resources via the HAN system: Active Directory login (without domain @pwr.edu.pl/@student.pwr.edu.pl) and individual user password set in the Active Directory system.

Description: 

  • A library of  Association for Computing Machinery (ACM DL) enables access to current and archives collection, between others:
    • journals;
    • magazines;
    • transactions;
    • proceedings;
    • newsletters;
    • a few journals of other publishers linked by a subject, between others: Computational Linguistics, Linux Journal;
    • publications for professionals, so called: Special Interest Groups (SIGs).
    • database Computing Reviews – regards world-wide computer sciences literature
  • Time-span: 1954 -,

Contact: elzbieta.wanczyk@pwr.edu.pl 

Entrance:
agro.icm.edu.pl
Open Access:
Description:

  • type: bibliographic and abstract,
  • time-span: 1992-  (some titles since 1950),
  • content:  articles from Polish journals. Published in Polish and English.Over 1700 titles.87-full text,

Contact: infnauk@pwr.edu.pl

Entrance:
pubs.rsc.org
Access: from a University network and via HAN
Description:

  • type: bibliographic and abstract,
  • time-span: 1980-,
  • content:  abstracts of scientific articles published in international journals from the area of analytical chemistry (about 100 titles), also books and standards.

Contact: infnauk@pwr.edu

Entrance:
arianta.pl
Open Access
Description:

  • type: factographic,
  • content: information about Polish scientific journals ( over 4080 titles),

Contact: infnauk@pwr.edu.pl

Entrance:
base-search.net
Open Access
Description:

  • metasearch engine of  scientific collection located in repositories,

Contact: infnauk@pwr.edu.pl

Entrance:
biblioteka.instytutu.spawalnictwa.pl
Open Access
Description:

  • type: bibliographic and abstract,
  • time-span:  1973-,
  • content: articles from professional Polish and foreign (about 20 titles) collected in Biblioteka Techniczna Instytutu Spawalnictwa.

Contact: infnauk@pwr.edu.pl

Entrance:
kangur.uek.krakow.pl
Open Access
Description:

  • type: bibliographic and abstract,
  • time-span: 1992 - (some titles since 1960),
  • content: articles from scientific journals and series published by  economic universities and scientific institutes (about 505 titles-over 30 full text),

Contact: infnauk@pwr.edu.pl

Entrance:
bazhum.pl
Open Access
Description:

  • type: bibliographic and abstract,
  • time-span: 1850-,
  • content:  articles from a national scientific journals and university as well as scientific institutions reports (about 340 titles -13 full text),

Contact: infnauk@pwr.edu.pl

Entrance:
baztech.icm.edu.pl
Open Access
Description:

  • type: bibliographic and abstract,
  • time-span: 1998-,
  • content:  articles from scientific journals. University and scientific and research institutes` publications, conference proceedings (about 645 titles – 400 full text),

Contact: infnauk@pwr.edu.pl

Entrance:
biblioteka.itb.pl
Open Access
Description:

  • type: bibliographic,
  • time-span: 1991-,
  • content: bibliographic description of documents collected in an institue library, also unpublished documents e.g. instructions or manuals. Some documents are available full-text.

Contact: infnauk@pwr.edu.pl

Entrance:
rsc.org
Access: from a University network and via HAN
Description:

  • time-span: 2002-,
  • content: articles from journals-about 40 titles. Area – chemistry comments: a database is closed and has been replaced by Synthetic Reaction Updates,

Contact: infnauk@pwr.edu.pl

Entrance:
bibliotekanauki.ceon.pl
Open Access
Description:

  • type: abstract database,
  • content: abstracts from Polish, Hungarian and Czech journals. Area: social sciences,

Contact: infnauk@pwr.edu.pl

Entrance:
cds.cern.ch
Open Access
Description:

  • contains preprints.Area: science, physics, power engineering,

Contact: infnauk@pwr.edu.pl

Entrance:
pubs.rsc.org
Access: from a University network and via HAN
Description:

  • type: bibliographic and abstract,
  • type-span: 1981-,
  • content: journal articles (65 title). Area: hazardous materials. Health and safety issues surrounding chemicals encountered in the chemical and related industries

Contact: infnauk@pwr.edu.pl

Entrance:
chemspider.com
Open Access
Description:

  • type: factographic,
  • content: structure search access to over 34 million structures from hundreds of data sources.
  • Comments: 3D chemical structure view

Contact: infnauk@pwr.edu.pl

Entrance:
citeseerx.ist.psu.edu
Open Access
Description:

  • content: e-prints. CiteSeer functions as a citation index for published on the Internet literature,

Contact: infnauk@pwr.edu.pl

Entrance:
cedb.asce.org
Open Access
Description:

  • type: bibliographic and abstract,
  • time-span: journals 1958 –, (with abstracts since 1970), books since 1900,
  • content: bibliographic description of publications (journals, books, conference proceedings, standards) of American Society of Civil Engineers.

Contact: infnauk@pwr.edu.pl

Entrance:
computingreviews.com
Access: from a University network and via HAN
Description:

  • type: bibliographic and abstract,
  • time-span: 1974-,
  • content: reviews and abstracts of world wide publications from the computer science area,
  • comments: joint venture of the Association for Computing Machinery (ACM) and  ThinkLoud, Inc.,

Contact: elzbieta.wanczyk@pwr.edu.pl

Entrance:

  • apps.webofknowledge.com (from campus)
  • http://han.bg.pwr.edu.pl/han/current-contents (off campus)
    Login details for e-resources via the HAN system: Active Directory login (without domain @pwr.edu.pl/@student.pwr.edu.pl) and individual user password set in the Active Directory system.

Description:

  • type: bibliographic and abstract,
  • time-span: 1998-,
  • complete tables of contents and bibliographic information from the world’s leading scholarly journals and books; also includes relevant, evaluated Web sites and documents,
  • available series: Agriculture, Biology & Environmental Sciences (ABES), Life Sciences (LS), Physical, Chemical & Earth Sciences (PCES) and Engineering, Computing & Technology (ECT) on the Clarivate Analytics platform ( previous-Thomson Reuters),

Contact: infnauk@pwr.edu.pl

Entrence:
dona.bg.pwr.wroc.pl
Open Access
Description:

  • type: bibliographic,
  • time-span: publications:1945- , unpublished 1969-,
  • content: bibliographic description of published and unpublished items: articles, conference proceedings reports, doctoral theses ect., some in full text.

Contact: dona@pwr.edu.pl

Entrance:

Description: 

  • An aggregate firm EBSCO service which allows to use:
  • over 12 500 full text journals, in a subject databases available in a eIFL Direct project:
  • Academic Search Complete –Multidisciplinary
  • Agricola – Agriculture & Food Science;
  • Business Source Complete – Business & Economics;
  • Energy & Power Source - Energy & Power
  • ERIC – Education;
  • GreenFILE – Environment;
  • Health Source: Consumer Edition – Health.;
  • Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition – Nursing
  • Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts – Library and Information Science
  • MasterFILE Premier – General reference.;
  • MEDLINE – Medicine, Biochemistry, Nursing;
  • Newspaper Source – Articles from newspapers (mainly American)
  • Regional Bussiness News – Full-text for more than 100 regional U.S. and Canadian business publication
  • Shock & Vibration Digest –subject includes: Noise, Vibration technologies, Nuclear engineering, Wave motion, Wind and structures, Acoustics, Teacher Reference Center,
  • Nine e-books in a model: single user - purchased in a frame of a University project.

Contact: krzysztof.moskwa@pwr.edu.pl, lukasz.bejnar@pwr.edu.pl (e-books)

Entrance:

  • emis.com
  • han.bg.pwr.edu.pl/han/emis-intelligence (off campus)
    Login details for e-resources via the HAN system: Active Directory login (without domain @pwr.edu.pl/@student.pwr.edu.pl) and individual user password set in the Active Directory system.

Description:

  • access to national sources of information regarding Poland,
  • area: finance, law, economic and industrial relations,
  • content:
    • full text articles from newspapers,
    • publications of company & industry data,
    • forecasts and macroeconomic statistics from 125+ emerging market countries,
  • vvailability: different depth of archive,
  • researchers and students interested in access from off site, please Contact: elzbieta.wanczyk@pwr.edu.pl 

Entrance:
worldwide.espacenet.com
Open Access
Description:

  • type: full text (patent related documents),
  • time-span: 1836-,

Contact: infnauk@pwr.edu.pl 

Entrance:
eudml.org
Open Access
Description:

  • type: full text,
  • time-span: digitized publications up to XVI c,
  • content: articles from journals and book chapters (over 230 000 European mathematical publications). Language: mainly English but also in French, German, Russian, Czech and Polish.
  • comments: it is possible to browse publications by Mathematics Subject Classification (MSC) and TeX, MathML,

Entrance:
ovidsp.ovid.com
Access: from a University network and via PROXY
Description:

  • type: bibliographic and abstract,
  • time-span: 1975-,
  • content: articles for over 400 journals, books,, conference proceedings and reports from 23 countries,
  • area: architecture, civil engineering, geotechnics

Contact: krzysztof.moskwa@pwr.edu.pl 

Entrance:

  • ieeexplore.ieee.org
  • han.bg.pwr.edu.pl/han/ieee (off campus)
    Login details for e-resources via the HAN system: Active Directory login (without domain @pwr.edu.pl/@student.pwr.edu.pl) and individual user password set in the Active Directory system.

Description:

  • Provides full-text access to IEEE transactions, journals and magazines
  • About 150 titles and archives since 1988. Additionally some archives from 90s of XIXc and 140 closed journals
  • About 30 titles published by IET (The Institution of Engineering and Technology), and archives of about  90 closed journals
  • Conference Proceedings – about  20 000 items from events organized by IEEE lub IET,
  • Standards – about 1 600
  • available: since 1988; some selected since 1872,

Contact: infnauk@pwr.edu.pl 

Entrance:
iaea.org
Open Access
Description:

  • type: bibliographic and abstract,
  • time-span:1970-,
  • content: articles from journals, scientific reports, conference proceedings,
  • area: nuclear energy, peaceful uses of nuclear energy in agriculture, medicine and industry.

Contact: infnauk@pwr.edu.pl 

Entrance:

Description:

  • this database provides impact factors and rankings of many journals in the science, social and life sciences based on millions of citations.  It offers numerous sorting options including impact factor, total cites, total articles, and immediacy index.  In addition, JCR provides a five-year impact factor and visualized trend data,
  • there are two editions: JCR Science Edition and JCR Social Sciences Edition,
  • time-span: 1997-,
  • comments: printed version1975 - 1996 available locally in:
    Dział Informacji Naukowej i Zasobów Elektronicznych
    building. D-21, entrance A, rooms 101 i 104
    phone.: 71 320 23 08, 71 320 29 03, 71 328 62 12

Contact: infnauk@pwr.edu.pl 

Entrance:
jstage.jst.go.jp
Open Access
Content:

  • information about scientific literature published in Japan ( journals, conference proceedings and reports),

Contact: infnauk@pwr.edu.pl 

Entrance:
pubs.rsc.org
Access: from a University network and via PROXY
Description:

  • type: bibliographic and abstract,
  • time-span: 1978-,
  • content: articles from 65 journal devoted to chemical hazards, explosions, fires, legislations in the field of safety,

Contact: infnauk@pwr.edu.pl 

Entrance:

  • ams.org
  • han.bg.pwr.edu.pl/han/mathscinet (off campus)
    Login details for e-resources via the HAN system: Active Directory login (without domain @pwr.edu.pl/@student.pwr.edu.pl) and individual user password set in the Active Directory system.

Description:

  • type: bibliographic and abstract,
  • time-span: 1810-,
  • content: bibliographic data, abstracts and reviews. Area: mathematics  and its application,
  • comments: this database continues a printed version of Mathematical Review, which has been published since 1940,

Contact: krzysztof.moskwa@pwr.edu.pl

Entrance:
pubs.rsc.org
Access: from a University network and via PROXY
Description:

  • type: bibliographic and abstract,
  • time-span: 1998-,
  • content: articles from about 40 journals. Area:organic synthesis and chemical reactions charts,
  • comments: this database has been closed and repalced by Synthetic Reaction Updates( in 2015),

Contact: infnauk@pwr.edu.pl 

Entrance:
ocw.mit.edu
Open Access
Description:

  • open educational resources of the Massachusetts Institute of Technology,

Contact: infnauk@pwr.edu.pl 

Entrance:
pubs.rsc.org
Access: from a University network and via PROXY
Description:

  • type: bibliographic and abstract,
  • time-span: 1998-,
    content: articles from about 40 journals. Area: natural products chemistry and research, biosynthesis, biological activity research,

Contact: infnauk@pwr.edu.pl

Entrance:
ir.notoria.pl (access: from a University network for one user),
login: polwroc; password: KgT2kPyb)
Access: from a University network
Description:

  • type: factographic,
  • time-span: current,
  • comnment:  unified financial reports and information about shares, current and historical. Also information about the members of companies and supervisory boards,

Contact: infnauk@pwr.edu.pl

Entrance:
oaister.worldcat.org
Open Access
Description:

  • metasearch engine of  a collection located in digital libraries and repositories,

Contact: infnauk@pwr.edu.pl

Entrance:
openaire.eu
Open Access
Description:

  • search platform for scientific European repositories. Based on a DRIVER project,

Contact: infnauk@pwr.edu.pl

Entrance:
opendoar.org
Open Access
Description:

  • reposiory register and metasearch engine,

Contact: infnauk@pwr.edu.pl

Entrance:
openthesis.org
Open Access
Description:

  • enables access to dissertations published at the universities (over 400 000 registered items which contain bibliographic description or abstract), often a full text is included,

Contact: infnauk@pwr.edu.pl

Entrance:
In Punkt Informacji Normalizacyjnej (Standards Information Office)
Access on campus
Description:

  • type: bibliographic and abstract,
  • time-span: current,
  • content: description of the standards from different areas ( european and international) including ISO, IEC, ITU, ETSI, CEN and CENELEC,

Contact: pin@pwr.edu.pl

Entrance:
pqdtopen.proquest.com
Open Access
Description:

  • ProQuest repository. It offers over 31 000 dissertations published in an Open Access model.

Contact: infnauk@pwr.edu.pl

Entrance:

  • search.proquest.com
  • han.bg.pwr.edu.pl/han/proquest (off campus)
    Login details for e-resources via the HAN system: Active Directory login (without domain @pwr.edu.pl/@student.pwr.edu.pl) and individual user password set in the Active Directory system.

Description:

  • 17 000. Full text journals and about  1 mln dissertations in the following databases:
    • ProQuest Central,
    • ProQuest Dissertations & Theses A&I
    • ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global: The Sciences and Engineering Collection
  • Availability: different depth of archive
  • Proquest Central-time-span: 1971-:,
  • ProQuest Dissertations & Theses A&I - time-span:  1861,

Contact: elzbieta.wanczyk@pwr.edu.pl

Entrance:

Description:

  • type: full text,
  • time span: 1861-,
  • content: over 1,2 mln dissertations ( area: technical sciences and engineering) and about 1 mln parts of dissertations from the area of social sciences and humanities ( possibility to browse first 24 pages),
  • comments: access to abstracts of 4 mln dissertations,
    terms and conditions: Proquest license

Contact: krzysztof.moskwa@pwr.edu.pl

Entrance:
pubchem.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov
Open Access
Description:

  • type: bibliographic and factographic,
  • content:information about chemical substances, biological activity data and compounds, patents available in 3 databases:
    • Substance,
    • Compound,
    • BioAssay,
  • comments: 3D chemical structure view,

Contact: infnauk@pwr.edu.pl

Entrance:
ncbi.nlm.nih.gov
Open Access
Description:

  • type: bibliographic and abstract,
  • time span: 1809-,
  • content: references and abstracts on life sciences and biomedical topics,
  • comments: records may contain links to full-text articles from scientific journals of a PubMed Central database.

Contact: infnauk@pwr.edu.pl

Entrance:

  • reaxys.com
  • han.bg.pwr.edu.pl/han/reaxys (off campus)
    Login details for e-resources via the HAN system: Active Directory login (without domain @pwr.edu.pl/@student.pwr.edu.pl) and individual user password set in the Active Directory system.

Description:

  • type: bibliographic and factographic,
  • time span: 1771-,
  • content: information from scientific journals and patents available in the following databases
    • Beilstein – organic compounds,
    • Gmelin – inorganic compounds and related factual properties
    • Patent Chemistry Database – patent information,

Contact: elzbieta.wanczyk@pwr.edu.pl

Entrance:
roar.eprints.org
Open Access
Description:

  • repository register,  

Contact:infnauk@pwr.edu.pl

Entrance:

  • pubs.rsc.org
  • han.bg.pwr.edu.pl/han/rsc (off campus)
    Login details for e-resources via the HAN system: Active Directory login (without domain @pwr.edu.pl/@student.pwr.edu.pl) and individual user password set in the Active Directory system.

Description:

  • Royal Society of Chemistry (RSC) service offers access to:
    • 30 current full text scientific journals
    • Over 70 archives of journals published from 40s of 19th century
    • 1 book edition
    • 6 factographic databases (chemical compounds, models),
  • available: since 1841­­,

Contact: elzbieta.wanczyk@pwr.edu.pl

Entrance:

CAS SciFindern and ChemZent®
Log in at scifinder-n.cas.org

CAS Analytical MethodsTM
Log in at methods.cas.org

CAS Formulas®
Log in at formulus.cas.org

scifinder.cas.org/registration (for registered users)

origin-scifinder.cas.org (new users registration – exclusively in a University network. Recquired a University e-mail address)

Description:

  • type: bibliographic and abstract,
  • time span: 1907-; some items since a half of XIXth century,
  • content: unlimited access to the world's most comprehensive and authoritative source of references, substances and reactions in chemistry and related sciences in the following databases.
    • CAplus – scientific literature and patents,
    • CAS REGISTRY – organic and inorganic substances
    • CASREACT – chemical reactions
    • CHEMCATS – a catalogue of commercial chemical compounds
    • CHEMLIST – registered chemical substances since 1981
    • CIN (Chemical Industry Notes) – current business news related to production, pricing, sales, facilities, products and processes, or corporate and government activities
    • MARPAT –over 1 mln Markush structures from patents

Contact: infnauk@pwr.edu.pl 

Entrance:
www.osti.gov
Open Access
Description:

  • type: bibliographic
  • time-span: 1943-,
  • content:bibliographic description of the articles, conference proceedings, books and raports published by the U.S. Department of Energy,

Contact: infnauk@pwr.edu.pl

Entrance:

  • scopus.com
  • han.bg.pwr.edu.pl/han/scopus (off campus)
    Login details for e-resources via the HAN system: Active Directory login (without domain @pwr.edu.pl/@student.pwr.edu.pl) and individual user password set in the Active Directory system.

Description:

  • type: bibliographic and abstract,
  • time-span: 1960-,
  • content: the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature: scientific journals, books and conference proceedings. Delivering a comprehensive overview of the world's research output in the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities, Scopus features smart tools to track, analyze and visualize research,

Contact: infnauk@pwr.edu

Entrance:
sherpa.ac.uk
Open Access
Description:

  • it provides publisher's copyright & archiving policies and a worldwide Directory of Open Access Repositories,

Contact: infnauk@pwr.edu.pl

Entrance:

Description:

  • type: bibliographic and abstract,
  • time-span: 1945 – ( depends opn a database),
  • content: articles, conference proceedings and books in the following databases:
    • Science Citation Index Expanded (1945- ),
    • Social Sciences Citation Index (1956- ),
    • Arts & Humanities Citation Index (1975- ),
    • Conference Proceedings Citation Index - Science (1990- ),
    • Conference Proceedings Citation Index - Social Science & Humanities (1990- ),
    • Book Citation Index - Science (BKCI-S) - (2010-),
    • Book Citation Index - Social Sciences & Humanities (BKCI-SSH) - (2010-),
  • comments: a main source for bibliomerics

Contact: infnauk@pwr.edu.pl

Entrance:

  • webcsd.ccdc.cam.ac.uk
  • han.bg.pwr.edu.pl/han/webcsd (off campus)
    Login details for e-resources via the HAN system: Active Directory login (without domain @pwr.edu.pl/@student.pwr.edu.pl) and individual user password set in the Active Directory system.

Description:

  • type: bibliographic and factographic,
  • time-span: 1925-,
  • content: bibliographic information on small-molecule crystal and organic structures,

Contact: infnauk@pwr.edu.pl

Entrance:
zbmath.org

Description:

  • type: bibliographic and abstract,
  • time-span: 1868-,
  • content: Zentralblatt MATH (zbMATH) is the world’s most comprehensive and longest-running abstracting and reviewing service in pure and applied mathematics.It contains about 4 million bibliographic entries with reviews or abstracts currently drawn from about 3,000 journals and serials, and 180,000 books. The coverage starts in the 18th century and is complete from 1868 to the present by the integration of the “Jahrbuch über die Fortschritte der Mathematik” database,
  • comments: it is possible to browse publications by Mathematics Subject Classification (MSC) and LaTeX,

Contact: infnauk@pwr.edu.pl

Print

See also

e-Resources

Politechnika Wrocławska © 2024